Comcast Awards 19 Utah Students College Scholarships

L&A Graphic 2020

In celebration of the leadership potential and academic success of outstanding students in our communities, Comcast recently awarded 19 students across Utah with $47,500 in scholarships for the 2020-21 academic year as part of the Comcast NBCUniversal Leaders and Achievers Scholarship Program. 

The Leaders and Achievers Scholarship Program recognizes high school seniors in Utah and across the country for outstanding character, integrity, academic achievement and a commitment to community service.   

Each student receives a one-time, $2,500 scholarship to be used toward undergraduate education-related expenses. Since 2001, the program has awarded more than $33 million to nearly 30,000 high school seniors across the country. 

These scholarship recipients represent what it means to be a leader in our communities,” said Amy Lynch, Comcast Mountain West Region Senior Vice President. “Their hard work in academics and in their communities is impressive. They are inspiring, passionate young leaders and we are proud to support them as they continue on their educational journeys.”   

Over the next few weeks, we’ll be highlighting these outstanding Utah students on our social media channels. Follow us at @ComcastUtah on Twitter and @Comcast on Facebook to learn more about their amazing achievements and future goals.  

Below is a complete list of scholarship recipients in Utah and their high schools: 


  • Ammon Clark  Bountiful High School  


  • Abigale Bybee – Farmington High School  


  • Emily Duncan – Bear River High School  

Herber City 

  • Sara Taylor – Wasatch High School  


  • Tanner Christensen – Providence Hall High School  


  • Aasutosh Acharya – Cottonwood High School  


  • Philip Jimenez – Odgen High School  


  • Grace Eyestone – Mountain View High School  

Park City  

  • Kristina Schiffman – Park City High School  


  • Shelby Andrewsen –Timpview High School  


  • Dakota Liljenquist –Riverton High School  


  • Briana Bartholomew – Salem High School  

Salt Lake City 

  • Sarah Kim –Skyline High School  


  • Nihal Kariparduc – Beehive Science & Technology Academy  


  • Emily Coombs – Sky View High School  


  • Vanya Do – Taylorsville High School  


  • Ella Leonelli – Tooele High School  

West Jordan 

  • Bailee Brown – Copper Hills High School  

West Valley City 

  • Donna Giles – Hunter High School  

We think you may also like…